You be the judge: Munch or Flintstone

Two things strike me each time I stroll by this tree when I’m out and about with our big dog Rodney –  either an Expressionist artist in the mold of The Scream painter Edvard Munch has moved into the neighborhood or a cave man has.

Naturally, I’m pulling for the Stone Age theory. It would be nice to have a Fred Flintstone type around to deflect attention away from me.

Anyway, I usually stop for a moment to marvel at how the tree sap has formed a unique image.

I’d linger longer but Dino  Rodney usually has other business he needs to care of.

img_20170111_143754698.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

