The Car Accident

This is my wife’s account of what happened Monday evening when our son had his first car accident.

I concede it was probably a good thing for everyone involved that I didn’t show up at the scene. Judging by my wife’s version of what happened, I would have made an odd sight, made all the more bizarre by the flashing lights of a police car.

But I maintain that I would have eventually found a pair of pants and am shocked and embarrassed that my wife went out in public WITHOUT A JACKET.

Just So You Know

the-crashI have a confession.

While I am quite happy to have my son home from college for a few weeks during the holidays for the simple pleasure of having him close, I’m also appreciating a side benefit.

I have an additional chauffeur for my very busy, always doing something but not old enough to drive herself 15-year old daughter.

Such was the case on Monday evening when she needed a ride home from school at 5:30.

My husband, who had to get up and go to work shortly after midnight, was getting ready to go to bed, and I was still at my office on a conference call.

Thus, my 18-year old son was dispatched to get his sister, and I was able to get home without any worries.

Or so I thought.

I had just walked in the door and taken off my coat when Giles came running down the…

View original post 983 more words

The Car Accident

3 thoughts on “The Car Accident

  1. I believe we are ALL are relieved that you didn’t rush out in the state you were in. Trina didn’t need two kids in an accident AND a husband in jail for indecent exposure. 🙂

Leave a Reply

