Quick update on my new car

Technically, my car is not new. Someone else drove it before me, but now it’s parked at my house.

I’ve already explained why I had to buy it.

But if you don’t have time to read last week’s post, the short version is this: my previous car was a lemon. It had problems that countless trips to the dealership couldn’t iron out.

I finally threw up my hands and traded it in last week.

Anyway, I took my new-to-me car on the commute to work for the first time over the weekend. Somewhere along the way I ran over a nail.

Standing around waiting to get a tire patched for 20-bucks is nothing compared to the time and frustration I put into the wheels I only just rid myself of less than a week ago.

But if it’s a sign of things to come, I may give up driving altogether.

Quick update on my new car

Leave a Reply

