There’s more to life than naps and Star Trek

I may make it seem as if I like nothing better than to take a nap, or watch TV (“Star Trek!”) when I’m not comfortably horizontal.

And while it’s true I spend a lot of time doing both, there are other things that make it onto my agenda from time to time.

One of them is getting a haircut. I stirred myself long enough to do that today.

And when I got home from hobnobbing with my barber, I planned to mow our yard. It needed a cut, too. But strong storms rolled through my neighborhood today, so I resolved to take a nap, instead.

The thunder and lightning may have kept me from yard work, but they weren’t loud enough to keep me awake.

By the way, RIP Anton Yelchin.

There’s more to life than naps and Star Trek

Leave a Reply

