Glad To Be Out Of The Weather

I spent much of the morning warning public radio listeners about the latest winter storm that’s dumping snow and ice in the Midwest and Northeast. Then I got in my car and drove through it. This is what my vehicle looked like when I finally parked it in the garage after arriving home from work today.

I drove much of the way from my job in Washington, D.C., to my West Virginia home in freezing rain and my car showed it. Up to half-an-inch of ice coated its hood. My windshield wipers were so encased they were on the verge of being useless. By the time I got home, the added weight of the ice caused them to thump down with each swipe.

A reporter for AccuWeather.com saw that picture after I put it up on Twitter and asked if she could include it in a storm round-up story she was writing. She posted it this afternoon. Here’s the link.

Glad To Be Out Of The Weather

2 thoughts on “Glad To Be Out Of The Weather

Leave a Reply

