Freaking Out With Cats

freakycat

No, this is not our cat Skitty’s reaction to being furloughed because of the government shutdown.

I suppose it could be if she understood what being furloughed means to the federal workers who aren’t being paid while lawmakers hash out their differences over the budget.

But she doesn’t, so it’s not.

To be honest, I don’t even remember taking this picture. I found it this morning on my cell phone and thought I’d post it as a counter-balance to the pictures of our dog Rodney I’ve been putting up lately.

Bias is the last thing a journalist wants to be accused of.

By the way, this pic screams out for a good caption. If you think of something, have at it in the comments.

It’s not a contest, so you won’t win anything tangible.

But if you make me laugh, you’ll have my deep appreciation.

Leave a Reply

