Why days like today make having a teenage son worth it


I could have simply made our teenage son shovel the driveway for free.

After all, it’s not like he has much to do today. It’s a snow day from school.

Rather than impose my will, though, I decided to use his obsession with video games against him, instead.

Last night, he asked how he could earn enough money to buy the latest and greatest.

What follows is the price he paid after he got up this morning.

I may have had to open my wallet a little bit, but I got my money’s worth.

IMG_0058IMG_0064IMG_0066IMG_0067IMG_0070

2 thoughts on “Why days like today make having a teenage son worth it

  1. congratulation to Shep on a job well done!! Now that he is experienced ….I have a nice long uphill stretch of driveway that needs clearing!! (I pay minimum wage + benefits)

Leave a Reply

